top of page

Cover Reveal: God Made the Genegantslet


R.A. Graves Next book writing update

Am I supposed to say Ta-Da or something? I don't know. I've never done a "cover reveal."


I'll just tell you about it.


I think it captures the mood of the story–a man suspended. At this point he could sink slowly, or shoot to the surface for a breath of life saving air. Things seem strangely peaceful in the stillness, and you wonder, dose he know he is submerged in danger?


You can see it is a novella. I've been steering my writing that way. Mostly because I enjoy them more. (as a reader) I think because They're read over a briefer span of time and are more on point. Believe it or not, as an author, it is easier to fit a story into a bigger book, but done well the payoff is for the reader.


It has a similar title design as my last book The Mackenzie Martyr. I don't know if that's going to be a thing now, but I do want to maintain some sort of cover similarity from book to book.


What's Next? Now that the words and the cover are ready, the name of the game is format! It's time to navigate Amazon's publishing rules and guide lines. I've done this a handful of times, but somehow it always feels new. There will be an e-book and a paperback book.


You may officially judge this book by its cover :)

 


Heads up! March is Publication Month: I'll be sending out emails to let everyone know when its on Amazon. If you want to be on that list you can join here.

Did you miss last month's Update? (Chapter One Sneak Peek)


Until the next time, remember Christ, the author of salvation and the reader of your heart.

106 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page